FreeHostia Forums
http://forum.freehostia.com/

Can i make Domains live ??
http://forum.freehostia.com/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=8239
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Jor[)aN [ Thu Aug 30, 2007 2:23 am ]
Post subject:  Can i make Domains live ??

Hi There

Can I make Free Domains With (Live)

am try but i can't

------------------
Your service is Pending DNS configuration. Please make the required DNS changes
-----------------

so.. with freehostia Cpanel can i do it or i can't??

Author:  dibel [ Thu Aug 30, 2007 5:17 am ]
Post subject: 

What exactly is (Live) ?

Author:  Jor[)aN [ Thu Aug 30, 2007 10:03 pm ]
Post subject: 

dibel wrote:
What exactly is (Live) ?



ok dear

enter this site and learn more
-----------------------------
http://domains.live.com/
-----------------------------

other info: it can make free mail account open with hotmail
like

admin@freehostia.com rado@freehostia.com ..etc

without back to site admin

just sign up page in your site

like this

--------------------
Code:
<div style="position:relative;width:120px;height:240px;background-image:url(http://images.domains.live.com/OpenSignupImages/OpenMembership120x240.jpg);overflow:hidden;">
  <div style="height:100%;width:100%;overflow:hidden">
    <table align="left" border="0px" cellpadding="5px" cellspacing="0px" style="table-layout:fixed;word-wrap:break-word;">
      <tr>
        <td width="120px" height="110px" align="center" valign="middle" style="color:#000000;font:16px Arial">Get a free account @v1va.net</td>
      </tr>
    </table>
  </div>
  <div style="position:absolute;border:1px solid #ffffff;width:90px;left:15px;bottom:100px;">
    <div style="border:1px solid #1F59A5;">
      <div style="border:1px solid #ffffff;background-image:url(http://images.domains.live.com/OpenSignupImages/OpenButtonBackground.gif);padding:1px 0px 1px 0px;margin:0px;text-align:center;">
        <a href="https://domains.live.com/members/signup.aspx?domain=v1va.net"  style="font:bold 12px Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif;color:#092076;text-decoration:none;">Sign up</a>
      </div>
    </div>
  </div>
  <div style="position:absolute;border:1px solid #ffffff;width:90px;right:15px;bottom:60px;">
    <div style="border:1px solid #1F59A5;">
      <div style="border:1px solid #ffffff;background-image:url(http://images.domains.live.com/OpenSignupImages/OpenButtonBackground.gif);padding:1px 0px 1px 0px;margin:0px;text-align:center;">
        <a href="http://mail.live.com"  style="font:bold 12px Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif;color:#092076;text-decoration:none;">Check e-mail</a>
      </div>
    </div>
  </div>
</div>
[/code]

Author:  Andy [ Thu Aug 30, 2007 10:14 pm ]
Post subject: 

I'm not quite sure if it will be possible. But you can try.

Author:  FnCool [ Fri Aug 31, 2007 12:41 am ]
Post subject: 

here's my take on this:
(i may be wrong, but have have looked into it a bit)

domains.live.com is basically a hosting service, like freehostia.
you have to buy your domain from a 3rd party, then set the dns records to their servers.
if you buy a domain and have it hosted here, you'll get the provided scripts, plus/or any you decide to install/build yourself.
if you have it hosted on live.com you'll get their provided scripts, but i doubt you can install/build any of your own(i could be wrong on that part)

depending what you want, you may be able to find or build you own script(s), hosted here, that do pretty much the same things.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/