It is currently Tue Jul 16, 2019 6:28 pm


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: problems with publishing
PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 11:12 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 11:07 pm
Posts: 2
hi, i had buyed a website named (bolly-wood.we.bs).
the problem is i had installed joomla on it with php freescripts i know that there isnt support for that :), but bolly-wood.we.bs doesnt show the index. page it only does when i acces me admin page.
how can i solve this problem.

thanks for now

regards, anjaane


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 19, 2009 4:07 am 
Site Admin

Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 1:56 am
Posts: 437
As far as I can see your site is fully operational on the following URL:

http://bolly-wood.we.bs/joomla_1.0.15/

The reason for not loading directly your Joomla script is because you have installed the script in a subfolder of your domain name folder and not directly in your domain name folder. Now you will need either to reinstall the script directly inside your domain name folder or to change the default path for your domain name to point to the "joomla_1.0.15" folder so your domain name will load automatically the content of this folder.
In order to do so you will have to access the Subdomain Manager menu of your account control panel with is and via the Edit icon next to your new domain name you will have to set the default path to point to the folder where you have installed the Joomla script. You will be able to choose it via the Browse button next to the Path field in the Edit menu.

_________________
Best Regards,
Miles
ModeratorsTeam
Freehostia.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 19, 2009 5:50 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 11:07 pm
Posts: 2
hi, i tried to reinstall it or move it to another path it seem that it didnt work or maybe i did something wrong, but i said also'' contact technica...) so there was an error.
i dont know what do?

regards, anjaane


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 19, 2009 2:46 pm 
Support Tech
Support Tech

Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 7:21 pm
Posts: 842
I will advice you to remove the installation once again, then to clean your database from old data related to the previous installations and to process a new installation by setting "/" as path in case you would like to place the installation to your domain name folder directly.

_________________
Best Regards,
Burton
ModeratorsTeam
Freehostia.com


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ]  Moderators: Moderators, Support Team

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Hosting | Domains | Servers | Extras | Order | Support | Contacts | FreeHostia © 2011