It is currently Fri Oct 18, 2019 9:01 am


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: DNS on the separate networks
PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2007 11:39 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 9:57 pm
Posts: 4
The entity I registered my domain with requires DNS to be from at least two different class C networks, while DNS offered by Freehostia are from the same subnetwok. While it would be far-fetching to ask whether Freehostia would incorporate separate DNS, does anyone know good and free (hehe) DNS backup service?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 26, 2007 3:19 am 
Support Tech
Support Tech

Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 7:21 pm
Posts: 842
I am really sorry but this is what we offer as DNSs. Unfortunately we do not intend to incorporate separate DNS in the future because this is how our servers are configured.

_________________
Best Regards,
Burton
ModeratorsTeam
Freehostia.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 26, 2007 4:33 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 9:57 pm
Posts: 4
Nah, it’s understandable, and I was pretty sure of it. But I was wondering if any DNS backup solution would solve the problem, and I’m curious which service is decent in terms of reliability and domain ownership from your experiences.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 26, 2007 6:19 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 9:57 pm
Posts: 4
So, does anyone knows how to synchronise separate DNS-hoster with Freehostia, so that domain registrar would properly test name servers?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 28, 2007 6:25 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 9:57 pm
Posts: 4
Is it possible to connect DNS hoster (paid or free) to Freehostia? And if it is, which ones would be better ones?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2007 3:28 am 
Support Tech
Support Tech

Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 7:21 pm
Posts: 842
I am sorry but this is not possible. We have two DNSs that are operational for the domains hosted or registered with us.

_________________
Best Regards,
Burton
ModeratorsTeam
Freehostia.com


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ]  Moderators: Moderators, Support Team

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Hosting | Domains | Servers | Extras | Order | Support | Contacts | FreeHostia © 2011