FreeHostia Forums
http://forum.freehostia.com/

How to change NS server?
http://forum.freehostia.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=49376
Page 1 of 1

Author:  CommanderKeith [ Tue Feb 07, 2012 2:16 am ]
Post subject:  How to change NS server?

Hi,
I'm trying to switch my domain name from my expired freehostia watercricle plan to my new linode server.

My watercircle plan expired a few days ago although my domain name is registered and paid for for another 9 years with freehostia.

If i go "Site Management" -> "Domain Manager" then I click the lightning bolt image icon next to my domain name (keithwoodward.com) I can see the DNS records are: Name Server 1: dns1.freehostia.com, etc but I can not change them... I want to change "dns1.freehostia.com" to "ns1.linode.com", etc. But there doesn't appear to be any edit menu.

How can I edit the name-server so that it points to my linode server?
I'm following the guide here http://library.linode.com/dns-guides/co ... de-manager.

Thanks,
Keith

Author:  Andy [ Tue Feb 07, 2012 5:57 am ]
Post subject:  Re: How to change NS server?

Hello Keith,

Please open a trouble ticket regarding this issue. Then we will be able to assist you. This can be done via the "Help" link, the upper right corner of your Control Panel. Then click on the "Open Support Ticket" link.


Looking forward to hearing from you.

Author:  CommanderKeith [ Wed Feb 08, 2012 5:27 am ]
Post subject:  Re: How to change NS server?

Thanks Andy, I'll do that now.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/