It is currently Mon Mar 18, 2019 9:27 pm


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Subdomain with InvisionFree Forum
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2007 3:24 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 3:21 pm
Posts: 1
Location: Toronto, ON
Hey there! I'm trying to set up my domain name
to work with a subdomain (forums.blastfm.ca) and
connect to my forum at z6.invisionfree.com/blastfm

It says there that I need to set up a CNAME record,
but I honestly have no clue what that means..

If it matters, my freehostia account is
blastfm.freehostia.com

If you could help me out, it would be greatly appreciated!


Screenshots:

http://img248.imageshack.us/img248/7539/domaintg9.png
(Forum's domain manager)

http://img355.imageshack.us/img355/957/ ... ainty7.png
(When I try to apply the subdomain)


Thanks in advance :)

_________________
By reading this post, you have
killed 2,000 of your brain cells.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2007 10:54 pm 
Support Tech
Support Tech

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 2:27 am
Posts: 933
I'm afraid that it will be impossible to do this here. Unfortunately we don't provide CNAME records service here.

_________________
Andy
ModeratorsTeam
Freehostia.com


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ]  Moderators: Moderators, Support Team

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Hosting | Domains | Servers | Extras | Order | Support | Contacts | FreeHostia © 2011