It is currently Tue Sep 26, 2017 6:13 pm


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: "DNS is not operational" is this normal?
PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2012 12:42 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 12:31 pm
Posts: 5
I changed my DNS from the old one to dns1.freehostia.com and dns2.freehostia.com today, and I found this information "DNS Servers & Settings DNS Status: DNS is not operational". Is this normal, I just need to wait two days then the problem will disppear, or this is a serious problem that I have to find a solution?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: "DNS is not operational" is this normal?
PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2012 4:25 pm 
Support Tech
Support Tech

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 2:27 am
Posts: 933
Hello,

Please open a trouble ticket regarding this issue. Then we will be able to assist you. This can be done via the "Help" link, the upper right corner of your Control Panel. Then click on the "Open Support Ticket" link.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

_________________
Andy
ModeratorsTeam
Freehostia.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: "DNS is not operational" is this normal?
PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2012 2:38 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 12:31 pm
Posts: 5
Thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ]  Moderators: Moderators, Support Team

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Hosting | Domains | Servers | Extras | Order | Support | Contacts | FreeHostia © 2011