It is currently Wed Jan 16, 2019 2:00 pm


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Setting up help...
PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2006 11:26 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 11:19 am
Posts: 7
Hi!
I am about to open an account with freehostia, but I have a question first.


I have registered a domain using godaddy, and I need to know where I put in dns1.freehostia.com and dns2.freehostia.com also I need to know where to put in the IP address, do I put in the dns1 and dns2 at the nameservers part and the IP address in the A name part?

Thankyou!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2006 11:38 am 
Getting Started
Getting Started

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 8:20 am
Posts: 90
Location: Australia
Hey,

Yeah youre right, the domain name servers go in the name servers box.
I've never had to use an IP before, but i guess that yes, it goes in the A part.

_________________
- Phill


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2006 11:44 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 11:19 am
Posts: 7
Ok great thankyou...


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ]  Moderators: Moderators, Support Team

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Hosting | Domains | Servers | Extras | Order | Support | Contacts | FreeHostia © 2011