It is currently Tue May 23, 2017 8:37 pm


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Using IP Address to preview site
PostPosted: Sat Sep 20, 2008 11:05 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 9:49 pm
Posts: 1
Dear Sirs,
I was just wondering wether freehostia has the same option of previewing site via IP like cpanel hosts? If yes, how do i go about it?
Any experienced webmaster should understand this question. Please advise
Thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:37 am 
Support Tech
Support Tech

Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 7:21 pm
Posts: 842
The only way to make this possible is you to purchase a dedicated IP for the host in question, to assign it to the domain name via the Subdomain Manager menu of your account with us and to wait for several hours in order the changes to take effect. After that you will be able to open your host via an IP.

_________________
Best Regards,
Burton
ModeratorsTeam
Freehostia.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Using IP Address to preview site
PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2016 6:29 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Mon May 02, 2016 6:23 pm
Posts: 1
I tried username.freehostia.com using a free account and I was not able to preview my website. After upgrading to the watercircle plan, I am now able to preview my website this way.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Using IP Address to preview site
PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2016 8:06 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2015 3:12 pm
Posts: 11
Hello,

You would be able to preview the account if you set a shared sub-domain pointed to the directory where the website is uploaded. This could be done from your Account -> Hosted Domains - > Create a Sub-domain and select the shared domain provided for the account. Once the sub-domain is created you should click edit option at the Hosted domains section and select the directory at which the website is uploaded. If the steps are properly followed you would be able to resolve the website from the newly created sub-domain.

If there is anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ]  Moderators: Support Team, Moderators

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Hosting | Domains | Servers | Extras | Order | Support | Contacts | FreeHostia © 2011