It is currently Tue Mar 26, 2019 2:00 am


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Uni.cc DNS?HELP PLEASE!!
PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 12:50 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2007 12:47 am
Posts: 1
Someone told me uni.cc dns could work for freehostia.
This is not very urgent but when it says record type which do i use the 1st one or 2nd?
Thank you to anyone who replies :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 7:03 am 
Getting Started
Getting Started

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 8:20 am
Posts: 90
Location: Australia
sorry for the late reply. You select record type that is not MX, you select the DNS one, and then plug in freehostias dns servers.

_________________
- Phill


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2007 6:33 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2007 7:02 am
Posts: 13
Hi,

I'm quite confused with the uni.cc's DNS service. I have correctly set the FreeHostia name servers in my uni.cc Account Panel but I doubt that it will immediately redirect traffics to my freehostia subdomain.

Do we still have to edit something in our FreeHostia control panel? If so, then where?

Thanks in advance.

_________________
GTA IV!!! What!?!?!

CLICK for Ice Cream!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2007 7:06 am 
Getting Started
Getting Started

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 8:20 am
Posts: 90
Location: Australia
The domain name service is different to the redirection service that they offer.

So once you have set the DNS servers to the appropriate whatever1.freehostia.com
whatever2.freehostia.com

Then you still need to add the domain name in the freehostia control panel in the hosted domains section "what-ever-you-picked.uni.cc"

This might create a new folder called "what-ever-you-picked" so you need to have your files in that folder for them to show up under what-ever-you-picked.uni.cc

_________________
- Phill


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2007 8:44 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2007 7:02 am
Posts: 13
You can't use the DNS service with your current subdomain? Oh well...

Thank you very much for your time and help! :)

_________________
GTA IV!!! What!?!?!

CLICK for Ice Cream!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2007 6:44 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 8:52 pm
Posts: 33
Basicly your getting a free domain!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ]  Moderators: Moderators, Support Team

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Hosting | Domains | Servers | Extras | Order | Support | Contacts | FreeHostia © 2011