It is currently Mon Jul 15, 2019 8:00 pm


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: domain name problem- Page Cannot Be Displayed/Problem Loadin
PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 5:14 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 5:07 pm
Posts: 5
Hi, recently I registered a domain name (IslamInside.org) I patiently waited for the DNS etc. to update, and to my surprise it was updated within 2 hours. And the domain name was working PERFECTLY fine, until today... Today it was working, but for the last 2 hours it has completely stopped.

Now all I get is the Page cannot be displayed (IE) Problem Loading Page (FF) and Error (Opera) all these errors, I tried loading in different browsers (and then I tried a prxoy) to no avail.

I did not change the DNS (which is dns1.freehostia.com and dns2.freehostia.com)

In the Control Panel, Domain Name Management, it shows that everything with my domain is ok (ie. there is the green tick, etc.)

Yet it is not working.

Please help.

Kind Regards, TrainTC.

ps. All thanks in advance.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 6:09 am 
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2007 12:18 am
Posts: 521
Ive just done a trace route from my end and it gets are far as alphared.com, i dont think this one is a freehostia issue. The other option is, that my ISP's cache hasnt been updated yet, so its following a false route.

_________________
http://www.mjmclocks.co.uk


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 3:09 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 5:07 pm
Posts: 5
Whats a trace route?

Anyway so do you think I should sit this one out and wait?

Thanks for replying.

Train
TC


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 3:42 pm 
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2007 12:18 am
Posts: 521
Well its been 24hours my ISP's cache should have updated by now and its still not showing up.

Try contacting support through your control panel or drop them an email at {email: "support at freehostia dot com} It might be there DNS server is down.

Trace root is a way for a computer to tell you where it goes when trying to reach somewhere, it doesnt always go in a straight line. In windows you can go

Start > Run > CMD

type

tracert WEBSITE

_________________
http://www.mjmclocks.co.uk


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 4:46 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 5:07 pm
Posts: 5
I contacted Freehostia, they said they checked everything, and things were fine.

Heres a little thing I noticed, Firefox returns the error "Unable to Connect" so I tried opening it on a proxy server.

And it said "URL Error (111): An error has occured while trying to browse through the proxy.
Failed to connect to the specified host. Possible problems are that the server was not found, the connection timed out, or the connection refused by the host. Try connecting again and check if the address is correct."

I am wondering why would the connection be refused?

Thanks Again.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 10:08 pm 
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2007 12:18 am
Posts: 521
Hmmmm, thats very odd because i am unable to connect either. Reply to them asking if they are able to get to the website them selfs.

The other people you can try to contact is the people who you bought the domain off.

If any one else if following this thread can you please take a look if you can access http://www.IslamInside.org

_________________
http://www.mjmclocks.co.uk


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 27, 2007 12:50 am 
Getting Started
Getting Started

Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 11:50 pm
Posts: 146
I cannot connect either, strange...

_________________
http://www.snowneo.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 27, 2007 4:40 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 5:07 pm
Posts: 5
Hi again, good news, it seems to be working now, I just checked it now, and everything seems a-ok.

Whoever did something (thats you people at Freehostia) thanks.

Oh and everyone else in this thread, a BIG thanks :D Thanks for helping, I appreciate this.

Oh and btw, Josh.Waller, I bought the domain name from Freehostia. Just in case if you was wondering. :D

I will upload all my original files again, and I invite you all, to come along.

With the upmost respect,

Sunny.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 10:42 am 
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2007 12:18 am
Posts: 521
That is excelent news, im glad to hear it is working well now.

If you have any other questions just come along and ask :)

Regards

Josh

_________________
http://www.mjmclocks.co.uk


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ]  Moderators: Moderators, Support Team

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Hosting | Domains | Servers | Extras | Order | Support | Contacts | FreeHostia © 2011