It is currently Tue Mar 26, 2019 6:57 am


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: changing the subdomain
PostPosted: Fri Feb 29, 2008 10:48 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 10:00 pm
Posts: 2
I have installed joomla using elefante.

my subdomain is:
http://www.tagainfanta.freehostia.com/joomla/

How do I change that to:
http://www.tagainfanta.freehostia.com/

thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 29, 2008 11:13 pm 
Getting Started
Getting Started

Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 11:50 pm
Posts: 146
1. Go into the Joomla folder and check off the select all,
2. Click the Move button
3. move to www/tagainfanta.freehostia.com/

_________________
http://www.snowneo.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 02, 2008 6:40 pm 
Regular
Regular

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 5:14 pm
Posts: 308
Location: Barrie On Ca
Note:
it won't be http://www.tagainfanta.freehostia.com/ , it will be http://tagainfanta.freehostia.com/
(no www.)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ]  Moderators: Moderators, Support Team

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Hosting | Domains | Servers | Extras | Order | Support | Contacts | FreeHostia © 2011