FreeHostia Forums
http://forum.freehostia.com/

Can i mask an ip for my domain?
http://forum.freehostia.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=9071
Page 1 of 1

Author:  glavinlh [ Thu Jun 19, 2008 3:24 am ]
Post subject:  Can i mask an ip for my domain?

i have a file server and i wanna make it where my ip is redirected into my website? is there a way i can make this happen.. say like i have a download section and u click the download link it will show my website name rather than my ip adress?

Author:  james_ [ Thu Jun 19, 2008 4:14 am ]
Post subject: 

This procedure will require a CNAME records, which we are not allowing for our users - i'm sorry.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/