It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 10:20 am


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: WWW::Mechanize outside freehostia domain?
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 4:25 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 4:19 pm
Posts: 1
I am using WWW::Mechanize with perl and I am trying to access a site (e.g. google.com) like this:

Code:
my $mech = WWW::Mechanize->new( autocheck => 1 );

$url = "http://www.google.com/";
$mech->get($url);
print $mech->content;


It only works when I change the $url to something in the domain the perl script is running in, e.g.:

Code:
$url = "http://mydomain.freehostia.com/";


I guess this is some security issue? Is there a way to make it work for other sites, like google, as well?

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ]  Moderators: Moderators, Support Team

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Hosting | Domains | Servers | Extras | Order | Support | Contacts | FreeHostia © 2011