It is currently Sat Sep 23, 2017 6:12 pm


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Where is the cgi-bin
PostPosted: Mon Sep 13, 2010 1:07 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 8:00 pm
Posts: 26
excuse me but i cant seem to find the cgi-bin folder in my directory. Does freehostia allow a cgi-bin, and if so, where can it be found? I have a banner script that i want to set up and it tells me to set it up in the cgi-bin area of my site.

can we just make a cgi-bin folder and dump our script in there? or does it have to be set up by the admin? what can you do to help me? Any help is appreciated, thank you

_________________
I am I will I create


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 15, 2010 4:58 am 
Site Admin

Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 1:56 am
Posts: 424
By default such folder does not exists in our customers accounts. Although this is so you could create your own cgi-bin folder inside your domain name or subdomain name folder and place your scripts inside it.

If in the future you have any other questions, do not hesitate to contact us again.

_________________
Best Regards,
Miles
ModeratorsTeam
Freehostia.com


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ]  Moderators: Moderators, Support Team

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Hosting | Domains | Servers | Extras | Order | Support | Contacts | FreeHostia © 2011