It is currently Wed May 22, 2019 7:17 pm


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Need HELP with flash!
PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2008 8:29 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 8:14 am
Posts: 1
I try to upload flash into my website and communicate flash with php codes using action script. The code goes like tis.

This is the action script :
var getDuck:LoadVars = new LoadVars();
var getDuckDuck:LoadVars = new LoadVars();
getDuck.load("http://carrotjuice.freehostia.com/duckduck.php");
getDuck.onLoad = function() {
theDuckDuck_txt.text = this.theDuckDuck;

};


This is the php file:

<?php
mysql_select_db($ourdatabase, $name);
$query_Recordset1 = "SELECT heading, news FROM announcements";
$Recordset1 = mysql_query($query_Recordset1, $name) or die(mysql_error());
$row_Recordset1 = mysql_fetch_assoc($Recordset1);
$totalRows_Recordset1 = mysql_num_rows($Recordset1);

$DuckDuck = $row_Recordset1['heading']."\n\n".$row_Recordset1['news'];
echo 'theDuckDuck='.urlencode("$DuckDuck")."\n";

mysql_free_result($Recordset1);
?>

It is use to display our newest annoucement store in the database in flash. The flash can work perfectly in our localhost.

Without this function our flash can work perfectly in the server, but when we add this function the flash cannot be displayed in the web.

Is it freehostia does not support tis function. or some other parts is wrong. pls help ty!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ]  Moderators: Moderators, Support Team

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Hosting | Domains | Servers | Extras | Order | Support | Contacts | FreeHostia © 2011