It is currently Mon May 01, 2017 6:18 am


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: flash clock doesn't appear in my html page
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 6:41 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 10:43 am
Posts: 14
Hi, My flash clock doesn't appear in my html page in home page. Other elements appear but the flash one doesn't.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 5:58 pm 
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2007 12:18 am
Posts: 521
Can you give us a link to your web page so we can take a look? This will help us solve the problem.

_________________
http://www.mjmclocks.co.uk


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2009 7:23 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 10:43 am
Posts: 14
Josh.Waller wrote:
Can you give us a link to your web page so we can take a look? This will help us solve the problem.




hello Josh, heres the link


The flash clock is located at the upper left side bar

Thanks!


Last edited by ash on Sun May 24, 2009 4:00 am, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2009 1:40 pm 
Regular
Regular

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 5:14 pm
Posts: 308
Location: Barrie On Ca
first "boo boo":
Code:
<td width="298" height="23" background="file:///Macintosh HD/Users/abaya/Desktop/28-1/html/images/search_back.jpg" bgcolor="#BB0000">

should probably be:
Code:
<td width="298" height="23" background="images/search_back.jpg" bgcolor="#BB0000">

but the image doesn't look to be in your images folder, so you'll need to upload that.

Clock code:
Code:
<embed src="http://freeflashclocks.eu/free-flash-clocks-for-websites/free-flash-clock-50.swf" width="150" height="150" wmode="transparent" bgcolor="" type="application/x-shockwave-flash">
                  </embed>

without putting much time into it, i'm guessing that site doesn't allow hotlinking, so go to:
http://freeflashclocks.eu/free-flash-cl ... -websites/
rightclick on "free-flash-clock-50.swf" and save target as...
save it, upload it to your images folder, then change the code to:
Code:
<embed src="images/free-flash-clock-50.swf" width="150" height="150" wmode="transparent" bgcolor="" type="application/x-shockwave-flash">
                  </embed>


now that's if your code is otherwise right, but either way, you probably shouldn't be hotlinking to it, so it's "the better way"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Thanks
PostPosted: Fri May 22, 2009 1:10 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 10:43 am
Posts: 14
Oh I just save the clock and haven't upload yet but it's there already. Ok I will upload it. Thank u very much for your help.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 22, 2009 8:07 pm 
Regular
Regular

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 5:14 pm
Posts: 308
Location: Barrie On Ca
it's probably showing for you only, because you now have it cached, so you'll still have to do as mentioned.
but that tells you the code is (most likely) right.
:)

i see you have another image missing near the bottom, but i'm sure you can figure that one out aswell.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ]  Moderators: Support Team, Moderators

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Hosting | Domains | Servers | Extras | Order | Support | Contacts | FreeHostia © 2011