It is currently Tue Nov 30, 2021 7:04 am


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: subdomain free?
PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 1:51 pm 
Am newbie; i do not own a domain; have searched through the posts and not found the answer i need:

- if i register for the free hosting do i also get a free subdomain or is this a separate procedure with separate costs?

- i gather the subdomain name can be chosen freely upon registration. is this correct?

thank you


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: subdomain free?
PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 3:07 pm 
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 3:11 am
Posts: 337
zhuzhu wrote:
Am newbie; i do not own a domain; have searched through the posts and not found the answer i need:

- if i register for the free hosting do i also get a free subdomain or is this a separate procedure with separate costs?


Yes you do. *anything*.freehostia.com is the free subdomain :)

Quote:
- i gather the subdomain name can be chosen freely upon registration. is this correct?


Correct. You sign up for the hosting service and choose your virtual host / subdomain from the Freehostia Control Panel. :)

_________________
Join HTMEDIA!!
Visit Movie Spot - Movies and Stuff


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 3:25 pm 
wow that was quick.
thank you mike.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 5:37 pm 
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 3:11 am
Posts: 337
You are most welcome. :)

_________________
Join HTMEDIA!!
Visit Movie Spot - Movies and Stuff


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2007 1:17 am 
Does that mean that I sign up with a username, and once in I chose my subdomain? If that is so, does that mean that if I decide to change my subdomain later I can do so without having to create a new account?


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2007 5:19 am 
Support Tech
Support Tech

Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 4:16 am
Posts: 319
Anonymous wrote:
Does that mean that I sign up with a username, and once in I chose my subdomain? If that is so, does that mean that if I decide to change my subdomain later I can do so without having to create a new account?


You may create another subdomain name(s) after sign up from your account's Control Panel.

_________________
Bob
{email: "support at freehostia dot com}
http://www.freehostia.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 19, 2007 8:06 pm 
If I own a domain name and wish to transfer it, do I get free subdomains with sub.mydomain.com or sub.mysomain.freehostia.com?


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 19, 2007 11:12 pm 
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 3:11 am
Posts: 337
Anonymous wrote:
If I own a domain name and wish to transfer it, do I get free subdomains with sub.mydomain.com or sub.mysomain.freehostia.com?


Yes, I believe so...

_________________
Join HTMEDIA!!
Visit Movie Spot - Movies and Stuff


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2007 1:36 pm 
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2007 12:18 am
Posts: 521
you can set them up as either


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2007 5:40 pm 
Support Tech
Support Tech

Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 4:16 am
Posts: 319
Anonymous wrote:
If I own a domain name and wish to transfer it, do I get free subdomains with sub.mydomain.com or sub.mysomain.freehostia.com?


sub.mydomain.com

_________________
Bob
{email: "support at freehostia dot com}
http://www.freehostia.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ]  Moderators: Moderators, Support Team

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Hosting | Domains | Servers | Extras | Order | Support | Contacts | FreeHostia © 2011