It is currently Fri Sep 17, 2021 5:17 pm


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Proxy?
PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2006 4:03 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 3:58 am
Posts: 3
I don't think I'm using a proxy... If I am Bell Aliant (http://www.bell.aliant.ca) set it up without me knowing... I AM USING MY REAL IP! I would really like an account... Why is the most popular ISP in Atlantic Canada Blocked? And yet I can sign-up with a FREE PROXY SERVICE! http://www.anonymouse.org! Even then I can't sign-up, I always get a "Invalid Activation Code" Thing but me and a family member have looked at it and we agree what the number is but it still says INVALID


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:48 am 
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 7:51 am
Posts: 208
Could you please try to sign from a different PC , with different ISP. Probabaly there is a problem (proxy) between our site and you ISP.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2006 6:10 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 3:58 am
Posts: 3
I found out that it didn't "want" a validation code... I have an account now...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:34 pm 
Support Tech
Support Tech

Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 4:16 am
Posts: 319
Welcome to FreeHostia... :lol:

_________________
Bob
{email: "support at freehostia dot com}
http://www.freehostia.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2007 4:15 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 3:58 am
Posts: 3
[quote="jazzy"]Could you please try to sign from a different PC , with different ISP. Probabaly there is a problem (proxy) between our site and you ISP.[/quote]
Although it has been a while. All I can say, is that when I get that you're saying to me: "We don't want you're business!" Which annoys me. Most places here use Aliant including my school. It is very unprofessional for you're company to deny business even with paid services. And even more unprofessional that I can't use my normal IP, but I can use a FREE proxy service. Goodday!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ]  Moderators: Moderators, Support Team

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Hosting | Domains | Servers | Extras | Order | Support | Contacts | FreeHostia © 2011