It is currently Fri Aug 19, 2022 5:35 am


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: problem with my webpage
PostPosted: Fri Jul 09, 2010 10:36 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2010 11:07 pm
Posts: 1
Hello guys!
i'm new in this forum, and in freehostia anyway.
i'd like to do a test on my website created by joomla.
so i chose first a free account for hosting in freehostia.
i've never used before a FTP , so it was the first time for me to try it.

****************
before i did anything, i checked the webpage first.
it was entirely blanck, nothing shown on the webpage.

****************
then,
i installed FileZilla.
i filled these informations first :
adress : joomla-beginner.freehostia.com
user : ahaahi
password : xxx
( i try to fill the port textzone by 21 but i cant , so i can connect without filling the port )

**************
then,
to transfer the folders of my website built locally ( by WAMP ) , it seemed that it gonna spend a lot of time.
so i compressed the folders and i sent them ( all the folders of JOOMLA folder )

**************
after the sending was finished i tried to see how my website looks like and so i got suprised by this error :



Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, support (at) freehostia.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Apache/1.3.33 Server at joomla-beginner.freehostia.com Port 80




u can check by yourselves , here it is the link :

http://joomla-beginner.freehostia.com/


************

after i got that error , i supposed that the matter must be in the compressed folders , so i deleted them all and i was expecting that my webpage would be again blanck as in the beginning.
but noway, u can check by urselves, i still have that error...
:(

please i need ur help!!
i need to do many tests on my webpage, but i have to host it first...

thank u in advance!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 09, 2010 3:43 pm 
Support Tech
Support Tech

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 2:27 am
Posts: 933
Please open a trouble ticket regarding this issue. Then we will be able to assist you. This can be done via the "Help Center" menu of your Control Panel.



Looking forward to hearing from you.

_________________
Andy
ModeratorsTeam
Freehostia.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 18, 2010 12:51 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2010 11:38 pm
Posts: 14
I get this error sometimes also. Have discovered that it is when I install certain joomla! extensions. best thing to do is always keep a backup of your database, and back it up before installing new extensions. some extensions tend to cause a hick-up, I am thinking it is because of the servers configuration. (To maintain security of your website.)

Every time this has happened to me, I have just waited a bit than was able to access the administration panel for joomla! and uninstalled the extension.

also do not try to turn on debug mode in joomla administration, it causes this same 500 error.

(sorry for posting after you told this individual to contact support andy. But I figured that if I give away what I have experinced, we can keep the support lines a little less congested. (taking away your job security.. :p))


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ]  Moderators: Moderators, Support Team

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Hosting | Domains | Servers | Extras | Order | Support | Contacts | FreeHostia © 2011