It is currently Tue Feb 27, 2024 7:51 am


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Can't add subdomain.
PostPosted: Sun Oct 03, 2010 4:08 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2010 4:02 am
Posts: 1
I'm trying to add a subdomain to FreeHostia.com (soandso.freehostia.com), but I keep getting an "Invalid Domain ID!" error. The second form, after the dot, is blank with no options though? Isn't there supposed to at least be the "FreeHostia.com" there..?

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 05, 2011 8:08 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 8:04 pm
Posts: 1
OK.
But let's say I have a "mydomain.com" and I want to set up a "mysubdomain.mydomain.com" hosted on freehostia and I already have my "www.mydomain.com" hosted somewhere else

How should I proceed now?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can't add subdomain.
PostPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 3:09 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 2:18 pm
Posts: 2
subdomains are not needed 90% of the time if you dont mind me asking why are u using one?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ]  Moderators: Moderators, Support Team

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Hosting | Domains | Servers | Extras | Order | Support | Contacts | FreeHostia © 2011