It is currently Sat Dec 04, 2021 10:00 pm


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Servers Down?
PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2007 10:08 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2007 10:05 pm
Posts: 2
Location: FL
Are the servers down or going thru some maintence? My site is getting the cannot dispay error.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2007 11:15 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 4:31 am
Posts: 2
Indeed, lately I've been plauged with connection errors.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 3:23 am 
Support Tech
Support Tech

Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 7:21 pm
Posts: 842
We have stabilized our servers and there should be no problem now.

_________________
Best Regards,
Burton
ModeratorsTeam
Freehostia.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 10:14 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 8:16 am
Posts: 8
Is there a particular reason why I haven't received any help/support to resolve my connection problems with Freehostia. I've sent a few emails and posted here. I am still having no success with connecting to Freehostia's main homepage, my account control panel and my database.

Is there something I need to do to resolve this problem?

Can anyone give me some ideas of how to troubleshoot and identify where the problem might be - like to narrow down the possibilities?

I read somewhere on these forums that I could retrieve my data at least using a proxy. How do I go about doing that?

Am I being penalised in some way because I'm using a free account?

Please, I would just like to know where I stand. Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 10:31 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 5:11 pm
Posts: 34
What is your ISP and IP?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 10:48 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 10:12 am
Posts: 15
i have this problem too


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 3:44 pm 
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 7:51 am
Posts: 208
For such specific problems please open a trouble ticket and provide us with additional information.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 10:31 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 8:16 am
Posts: 8
asksCholey: IP is not static so it's irrelevant. ISP is AAPT in Australia.

Jazzy: where is the link for opening a support ticket? The only page I can successfully get access to are these forums. all other Freehostia pages do not load.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 5:47 am 
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2007 12:18 am
Posts: 521
IP is always relevant static or not, the only difference between static and non-static the last 3 chunks of numbers will change, the first 3 will stay the same, and that's what's on the black list.

Because you cant access anypages the other option for contacting support other than through the support tickets is email, there contact email is



{email: "support at freehostia dot com}

_________________
http://www.mjmclocks.co.uk


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 2:45 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 12:46 pm
Posts: 2
Josh & other moderators

Emails to the address you suggest are being refused with the following error message

Final-Recipient: rfc822; {email: "support at freehostia dot com}
Action: failed
Status: 4.0.0
Diagnostic-Code: X-Postfix; connect to freehostia.com[64.72.112.12]: Connection
timed out

Any other ideas as my IP address blacklisted too & can't follow up support ticket.

John


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 5:41 am 
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2007 12:18 am
Posts: 521
thats pretty odd, they never blacklist emails. The final option is

http://freehostia.com/contact.html

This will send a contact directaly to them. I really do wounder if it is the ISP blocking the host.

_________________
http://www.mjmclocks.co.uk


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 11:59 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 8:16 am
Posts: 8
Josh.Waller wrote:
IP is always relevant static or not, the only difference between static and non-static the last 3 chunks of numbers will change, the first 3 will stay the same, and that's what's on the black list.

Sigh, if it were only the case... but it's not. While the IP could be relevant, it is not always the same. My current IP address (same computer, same ISP broadband supplier) changes all 4 sets of numbers. Last time I needed to reboot the modem/router it changed from 61.68.106.4 to a series beginning with 210.#.#.#

Anyway, I'm pretty much giving up on Freehostia.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Moderators: Moderators, Support Team

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Hosting | Domains | Servers | Extras | Order | Support | Contacts | FreeHostia © 2011