It is currently Tue Aug 16, 2022 3:20 am


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 55 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 30, 2008 6:33 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 4:04 am
Posts: 19
Location: California, baby!
Ugh...this problem is STILL not fixed.
I'm starting to wonder if it will ever be.

I don't want to have to move hosts.

_________________
http://justjoy.freehostia.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 31, 2008 9:23 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 10:58 am
Posts: 12
I contacted comcast and told them what was happening on Thursday and the customer service rep opened a service ticket about it. Someone called yesterday (when I wasn't home) and said they were "working" on the problem and that it would "probably be another 24 hours". That was 20 hours ago so yeah. I'll let you guys know if I find out anything else.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 31, 2008 9:35 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 10:58 am
Posts: 12
BTW if you're having this problem and haven't contacted Comcast yet please do. Call 1-800-266-2278 and tell them what's going on. The more people who report this to them the better.

PS: I just spoke to another rep and they said the ticket is marked as being assigned and it's still open.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2008 10:43 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 4:04 am
Posts: 19
Location: California, baby!
Thanks Onyxmoron.

I also contacted the live chat support for Comcast.

_________________
http://justjoy.freehostia.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2008 11:40 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 10:58 am
Posts: 12
Thanks Noiresia.

I talked to a Comcast rep again and they said the support ticket was closed and marked "resolved" because Comcast isn't blocking the websites. Like azeey, the rep I spoke to last was able to access the site from her computer.

She reopend the ticket and told me to use the blocked provider request form to report the issue. She said you should all do this as well. It's here:

http://www.comcastsupport.com/rbl

You can provide additional information in the box at the bottom (it has a max of 1022 characters though) to explain the things you've tried that didn't fix the problem. The blocked IP address is 64.72.112.12 and the domains are www.freehostia.com and cp.freehostia.com.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 9:47 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 10:58 am
Posts: 12
www.freehostia.com and cp.freehostia.com are working for me now. Are they working for everyone else?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2008 8:24 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2008 8:57 pm
Posts: 8
I can access it now! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 06, 2008 4:17 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 4:04 am
Posts: 19
Location: California, baby!
I can access it now too.

Thanks everyone!

_________________
http://justjoy.freehostia.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 06, 2008 3:39 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2008 7:25 am
Posts: 7
I can also get to the main page now. great!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 07, 2008 12:38 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 10:58 am
Posts: 12
How many people submitted Blocked Provider Request forms to Comcast via that link?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 55 posts ]  Moderators: Moderators, Support Team Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Hosting | Domains | Servers | Extras | Order | Support | Contacts | FreeHostia © 2011