It is currently Mon Sep 26, 2022 7:33 pm


All times are UTC


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Database name not appearing in phpMyAdmin
PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2008 3:59 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 10:21 pm
Posts: 4
Tonight I created a database called roccle_guestbkdb in the MySQL Databases section of the Free Hostia Control Panel. The database name then appeared correctly under the "Database Name / Database Username" heading below.

However, after logging into phpMyAdmin, the database name does not appear in the left frame panel of phpMyAdmin. Instead, it only says "No databases".

I would appreciate your help with this matter.

Thanks,
R.C.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2008 7:59 am 
Support Tech
Support Tech

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 2:27 am
Posts: 933
Could you try to log in to your database. Then log out and access it again. Sometimes SQL server is overloaded and phpMyAdmin doesn't displays correctly.

_________________
Andy
ModeratorsTeam
Freehostia.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2008 7:26 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 10:21 pm
Posts: 4
Andy,

As you suggested, I logged into the database (listed in the MySQL Databases section of the Control Panel), logged out, and logged back in. Unfortunately, the same problem persists.

As before, the left panel frame of phpMyAdmin only says "No databases".

I'm stumped!

Please advise.

Thanks,
R.C.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2008 7:20 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 7:15 am
Posts: 1
Hi,

I'm having the same problem here. I logged in using the phpMyAdmin and it's showing 'No databases' on the left panel.

I was trying to install Nucleus manually and has failed to do it multiple times because the script could not select the database. I tried using the Elefante script provided and also failed.

Anyone got the solution for this problem?

Thanks in advance,

Adrian


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2008 9:56 pm 
Regular
Regular

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 5:14 pm
Posts: 308
Location: Barrie On Ca
yeah, something is up with the db server, i managed to get things going by refreshing the phpMyAdmin index page a couple of times


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 29, 2008 9:16 pm 
Support Tech
Support Tech

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 2:27 am
Posts: 933
This issue has been solved. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

_________________
Andy
ModeratorsTeam
Freehostia.com


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ]  Moderators: Moderators, Support Team

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Hosting | Domains | Servers | Extras | Order | Support | Contacts | FreeHostia © 2011